Interesting.

Of course I was up early, making breakfast for everyone. There was pork in the house, so simply got rid of that. Didn’t throw it away though, took it to his neighbors, telling them Doc decided to become Muslim and well, no pork. Of course I had a light scarf over my head, feeling like I looked more like a migrant worker about to hit the fields over being Muslim. Either way, they took the pork and said to thank him. Bacon, sausage, everything. Gone. I felt better, and I knew Sausage would be happier. I let him out of the cage, put his harness on and took him out for a walk very early. When we came back I made breakfast. Jackson was up, he seemed a bit confused, but I explained to him, that we were at the beach house I told him about. He seemed a little unsure, maybe close to a panic attack, but I had him sit at the table beside me, gave him some food coloring to color pancake batter with, so we could make rainbow pancakes, and eggs. That seemed to chill him some, as I got his meds and stuff out. As everyone woke up, Doc’s girls seemed a little weary too, I mean, there was mass amounts of children there. Moon Pie was thrilled to have the girls there. The little girls seemed fascinated with Dylan. I got plates for everyone. Of course, that red hair, made me think of that girl that was staying with Doc. Her hair was red. Saying she was so fucking innocent. I was taking a few deep breaths, as I got everyone settled. Orange juice for twelve, plates for twelve, I cut up the pancakes for the three girls, and just gave everyone a smile. I didn’t feel very hungry. Too much on my mind. Of course, in my passive aggressive way I can get, I refuse to ever make him coffee again. At least, not until we are married. I needed something to make me feel better, because yeah, the goal shit worked last night, but now I had more time to think and it made me mad.Though, I did lean over and kiss his lips when I put his plate before him. I tried not to look too angry at him, but the kids, I was delightfully sweet to. I would offer more food when plates were empty, and once everyone was done, and sent to wash up, I collected everything, to rinse and stack until I could wash them later, putting away any extra in the fridge, and just….for a moment, I like the anger slip away, and I felt good. I miss being the feeling I was having right now.

Once all the kids were settled, and playing outside, looking at the water over the deck, just marveling over everything, I got out their swim stuff, towels, and swim shoes because well, the bottom of the water was gross and slimy, no one should have to feel that between toes.

Letting them play, I started to peel some oranges, and pack snacks to take the beach, happy Doc had one of those rolling coolers there, so I could add a shit ton of water bottles for everyone. The girls liked their hair all free, long and wild but it would be a mess all over when it got wet, so had to pull them up in ponytails, as they were mad and wanted to keep playing with Dylan. Of course I did try to put a ponytail in her red soft hair too. My older boys had long hair, so man buns it was. Moon Pie of course would pull up her own hair, in a cute messy bun on the top of her head.

Now I was a bit stunned over the swimsuits Doc’s girls had. What the fuck? Yeah, I could see the neighbors totally going with the Muslim story now. Good lord. They didn’t seem bothered by it, so I said nothing, though it was a clash between all four boys in their swimming trunks with bright colors, and the three girls in one pieces with cute side cut outs and neon colors. Well except Jackson. He just had shorts and a simple white tee on. He didn’t want to go near the water. Goodness, so much to take, some sand toys, stuff of the little girls, higher suntan lotion as my kids were all light skinned like their Father, expect Moon Pie, some waterproof spray stuff for the older kids, sun glasses, sandals, everything!

Poor Doc having to carry the brunt of it. I used my heart as an excuse not to carry too much, of course Joaquin and Julian helped Doc with the bags and stuff. Even though we were not the far, totally needed all this stuff!

In the wave of seven black haired children, there were two blondes and one redhead. It was a very obvious clash. I liked it. He told me about some research stuff he is doing at night, made me pout, but it was okay. I was use of him taking night shifts at the hospital. Maybe while he was working, I could try to get to know the girls better. I am greatly looking forward to that.

Of course he said he hoped I wasn’t smoking weed anymore. I snapped “Do you see me doing it?” and left it at that. Only plus side, while he is working, I will have a nice fat joint on the deck when the kids are sleeping. Win win.

Leave a comment